• HOME
  • Announcements
  • Obtaining IP Rights
  • JPO Activities
  • Statistics ⁄ References
  • About JPO
  • FAQs

Main content starts here.

FY2012 JPO/IPR Training Course for Patent Experts

Schedule
Date Time Subject
Aug. 27 (Mon) AM Orientation (HIDA / APIC) and Self-Introduction
PM International trends for Intellectual Property Rights
Aug. 28 (Tue) All day Course Overview/Pre-training Report Presentaion
Aug. 29 (Wed) 10:00-10:40 *Welcome Address by the Japan Patent Office(JPO) and APIC
*JPO Presentation
10:50-12:30 The Current Status and Future Direction of Japanese Industrial Property Administration
14:05-16:10 Visit to the Japan Patent Office
*Courtesy Call on Executive Official of the JPO
*Visit to the Appeals Court and
*National Center for Industrial Property Information and Training (INPIT)
16:20- APIC Orientation/Explanation of Training Materials
Aug. 30 (Thu) AM Patent Law & Peripheral Law 1 (Patent Law)
PM Patent Law & Peripheral Law 2 (Peripheral Law)
Aug. 31 (Fri) All day Invention Management
(Understanding Inventions and Prior Art Searches)
Sep. 3 (Mon) AM Patent Information Searches
PM Patent Mapping
Sep. 4 (Tue) AM Examination Standards (Novelty)
PM Examination Standards (Novelty) (Exercise)
Sep. 5 (Wed) AM Examination Standards (Inventive Step)
PM Examination Standards (Inventive Step) (Exercise)
Sep. 6 (Thu) AM Examination Standards
(Requirements for Patent Descriptions)
PM Examination Standards
(Requirements for Patent Descriptions) (Exercise)
Sep. 7 (Fri) All day Intellectual Property Rights Management at FUJITSU LIMITED
Sep. 10 (Mon) All day Drafting Specifications (Exercise)
Sep. 11 (Tue) AM Response to Notification of Reasons for Refusal
PM Licensing
Sep. 12 (Wed) All day Patent Infringement Suits (Case Study)
Sep. 13 (Thu) AM Comprehensive Exercise 1 (Novelty)
PM Comprehensive Exercise 2 (Inventive Step)
Sep. 14 (Fri) AM Overall Discussion
14:00-16:00 Evaluation Meeting
16:15-17:00 Closing Ceremony

 

Contact Us

Developing Country Cooperation Section

International Cooperation Division

Japan Patent Office

Fax:+81-3-3581-0762

E-mail:PA0870@jpo.go.jp