• HOME
  • Announcements
  • Obtaining IP Rights
  • JPO Activities
  • Statistics ⁄ References
  • About JPO
  • FAQs

Main content starts here.

FY2015 JPO/IPR Training Course for Practitioners Specializing in Patents

Schedule
Date Time Subject
Aug. 24 (Mon) AM Orientation and Self-Introduction
PM International trends relating to IP rights and
development of intellectual property strategies
Aug. 25 (Tue) All day Course Overview/Pre-training Report Presentaion
Aug. 26 (Wed) 10:00-10:10 *Welcome Address by the Japan Patent Office(JPO) and APIC
10:10-13:00 Inovation and IP Management
PM Visit to the Japan Patent Office
Courtesy Call to Executive Official of the JPO
Visit to Appeal Court, JPO
Visit to the National Center for Industrial Property Information and Training (INPIT)
APIC Orientation/Explanation of Training Materials
Aug. 27 (Thu) AM Industry-Government-Academia Collaboration (Discussion)
PM Searching and Brushing-up Inventions
Aug. 28 (Fri) AM Examination Standards (Novelty) (Exercise)
PM Visit to Patent Office
Aug. 31 (Mon) AM Examination Standards (Inventive Step)
PM Examination Standards (Inventive Step) (Exercise)
Sep. 1 (Tue) AM Examination Standards (Requirements for Patent Descriptions)
PM Examination Standards (Requirements for Patent Descriptions) (Exercise)
Sep. 2 (Wed) AM Response to Notification of Reasons for Refusal
PM IP Utilization and Management at SMEs
Sep. 3 (Thu) All day Comprehensive Exercise
(Drafting Specifications)
Sep. 4 (Fri) All day Current State of Intellectual Property Rights Management (Study Visit)
Sep. 7 (Mon) All day Patent Information Searches & Patent Mapping
Sep. 8 (Tue) AM Assessment of IP Asset Values
PM Management Practices of Know-how and Trade Secrets
Sep. 9 (Wed) All day Licensing
Sep. 10 (Thu) All day Patent Infringement Suits (Case Studies)
Sep. 11 (Fri) AM Overall Discussion
14:00-16:00 Evaluation Meeting
16:20-17:00 Closing Ceremony

 

Contact Us

Developing Country Cooperation Section

International Cooperation Division

Japan Patent Office

Fax:+81-3-3581-0762

E-mail:PA0870@jpo.go.jp